my version of chicken tikki marsala

disclaimer: I have never cooked tikki marsala or ate it before. I’m sure the real version and not from a can is so much better. plus I’m not sure if I made it correctly.

to begin I cubed chicken breast. had about 3 lb all together.

diced up an onion and pepper.

coated the chicken with flour, pepper, and salt

cooked that until brown with the onions and pepper.

then I added the sauce…yes from a jar. I let that simmer until done.

I also served it with rice

it was good. a lot spicy then i was expecting. I told the guys it smells like pumpkin cooking. I wish we had places around here that has this meal available. I need to look into making it from scratch.

have you ever had this before ? do you like it ?

Leave a Reply

