grilled chicken, mushrooms, and zucchini noodles

This is  day late but I make up for it with this delicious recipe. 

after working out and busy day at work on Monday, I wanted something fast and easy. 

before I went to work, I marinated the chicken with Italian dressing. if you have never used Italian dressing for marinade, you need to try it. 

have you seen a zucchini noodle maker? I got one on black Friday for the bf. it does thick, thin, and ribbon noodles. you can make all things with it zucchini, potatoes, carrots, cucumbers. this was the first time I’ve actually used it. 

make sure that you suction it to the table so it doesn’t slide. also, have something to catch the noodles. I started with a bowl but it was to high so I just had it go on a cutting board. 

cut off the tops of your zucchini. if you want, cut off bottoms but I didn’t. something weird, when you cut zucchini it was like bleeding. I know it’s just water content but it was weird. 



cutting the zucchini into noodles

zucchini noodles are very wet so I blotted with paper towels. 

I also cut up a onion and sauteed that while I did the chicken. 


I’m not trying to toot my own horn but I was pretty impressed of my grill marks on the chicken! 

I started the mushrooms. I drizzle on a little Italian dressing on them. 

zucchini noodles do not take a long time to cook. you only sauteed them for about 4 to 6 minutes. don’t walk away, keep your eye on them. use very little oil. I cut up a tomatoe to saute as well


finished ! it was so good!!!!!

a good meal for a day working out. low carb, high protein, and very filling. 

Leave a Reply

