manic Monday ooohhhh wish it were sunday 

yes, I was singing that while I typed. you are lucky you only have to read it.not here me sing. 

I am hoping this Monday is specular. but I have a feeling that it is going to be a maniac Monday. all Monday’s in the doctors office is crazy.  

instead of giving you a play by play of hours I’m just going to give you some quick goals/plans/meals.

goals for Monday 

  • up at 430. yes, I said 430. I’m going to the gym to do the body pump class from 5 to 6. I hope i don’t die. 
  • if I’m still alive after, I plan on doing some strength training then some walking
  • call bf to make sure he is awake around 645. he better be up or I’ll have to go home
  • get to work by 8 so that I can add my time to my timecard I forgot to do Friday. 
  • lunch is green beans, mushrooms, tomatoes. I have green peppers for snack. 
  • clean house quickly when home
  • do dishes when dinner is cooking
  • dinner will be zucchini noodles, chicken, and mushrooms. I will be taking pictures. 

work out goals

  • do not die at body pump
  • actually go to body pump
  • do strengthing exercises 
  • no cheating

other than working and going to the gym, I hope I survive the weather. last night almost to midnight it was still 80 outside. the humidity is climbing. there is a heat advisory for today. 

is it hot where you are? what plans do you have for this Monday? 

and…in case you were wondering or trying to figure out what song I was singing here is a video. 

https://youtu.be/SsmVgoXDq2w

It’s just another manic Monday I wish it was Sunday ‘Cause that’s my fun day My I don’t have to run day It’s just another manic Monday” the bangles. yes I am totally singing this rocking out with my hairbrush, poofed up hair from the 80s, those ugly jeans, tube socks, etc. gotta love the 80s!

Leave a Reply

