hamburger with veggies and couscous

hello everyone! I am loving this weather. I returned to work after a four day vacation. I came home wanting to just sit down and relax. the bf and I took one look at the lawn and realized we needed to mow it. I made it half way thru and then had him finish why I cooked up dinner. 

I laid out hamburger the day before but didn’t really want just your typical burger. I decided to cut up some veggies. mushrooms, onions, green peppers. 

sauteed them in a pan. I added some salt, pepper, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. 

I seasoned the burgers and cooked them up. 

I paired the meal with couscous. I used a box one. lol. basically you just boil water, add the couscous and let sit off the heat for 5 minuted. bam! you have couscous. 


the bfs plate. 

I know it looks a little bland. I was expecting something dry and not tasting very well. it did turn out. usually I do this meal with brown gravy and rice or mashed potatoes. 

2 thoughts on “hamburger with veggies and couscous

Leave a Reply

