Monday campfire, good times to a sad goodbye 

the kid leaves tomorrow with his mom for two months. I know I’ve talked about this before but my bf and I are having difficulty with it. 

we decided to have an awesome day. we went on a walk and had some coffee at a local shop. then went fishing where the kid caught 6 fish and my bf none. yeah, he wasn’t happy! lol.

after fishing we decided to head home and start a fire. 

we snacked on some veggies, guacamole and chips, and Cheetits. bf decided he wanted a meal and cooked hamburger and fries. after we were all full, the fire was on full blast. 

on the fire went baked potatoes. here is how I prepared them:

potatoe that is washed, stabbed with fork, covered with butter and seasoned with salt. then wrap tight with foil. 

next, corn went on fire. it was smothered with butter then seasoned and wrapped tightly. I forgot to get pictures of this one. 

I prepared the vegetables of zucchini, mushrooms, green peppers, and asaparus. 

the meat is a little different. instead of buying individual steaks and racking up to $50, we bought a roast. the bf then cut it up into steaks and marinated it. what did he use for marinade? no idea. I was told it is a secret, but I’m pretty sure it was a little of this and a little of that. lol. 

the meat!!

looks delcious!

this meal was so good! it was an awesome way to end the weekend. I know a meal doesn’t make anything easier on the bf and I with the kid leaving tomorrow, but it is the family time we spend together. 

Leave a Reply

