Never Let You Go by Chevy Stevens

Chevy Stevens’  book never let you go is wow. 

I have had this book on my bookshelf for the past month. the library has notified me that it will be late soon. I needed to get with the program and read the book or return it. 

i read the description, debated, read it again. I was only half interested in the book. it did not capture my interest from the description. the cover was what caught me. 

I figured, I’ll read up to page 10. if I don’t like it, I’ll return it.

I made it past page 10. I finished the book. I suggest this book to everyone, especially if you liked behind closed doors, women in cabin 10, in a dark dark place, or even the girl on the train. lately I have been reading dark twisting books.

never let you go is about Lindsey Nash and her escape from her husband Andrew. the story goes back and forth from past to present with perspectives from her daughter, Sophie as well. 

11 years ago Lindsey and Sophie escaped Andrew when he went to jail. he was an abusive husband. not only domestic but verbally abusive. 

Andrew is now released from prison. Lindsey has made a place for herself. own home, boyfriend, job, and taking care if Sophie. she wants to escape him and hopes he would leave her alone…but someone is watching her. someone is threatening her and watching her every move. is in Andrew or has he changed? or is it someone else? 

this book is filled with deceit, twists, turns, and chilling suspense about love and obsession. all I can say is READ IT. 

this book fit the category in the reading challenge 2017, book wrote in 2017. 

Leave a Reply

