Chicken WHAT?!

Have you ever had a night where you need to make something for dinner but you have no motivation? tonight, sunday, was exactly that for me. we had an early day, up at 6:30 am. I didn’t sleep good the night before because of thunderstorms and all the pop I should not have drank. Plus, my anxiety is through the roof right now. We went to breakfast with my boyfriend’s parents. Then we went to another town over to go to a couple museums that were all free today.

When we came home, I put on a hallmark movie. Then fell asleep. LOL.

After getting up and seeing that the time was 5:30 and dinner was a back thought, I knew I needed to do something. The thought of going out to get something fast was in the back of my mind. But my wallet and my weight can not tolerate going out.

I had chicken thighs in the fridge since Friday that needed to be cooked. I had no idea what I wanted to do with them other than I didn’t want to cook.

I literally, cut everything up roughly, threw it in the oven (literally) and left the kitchen for an hour.

I didn’t really measure anything out. So my recipe isn’t really the best. BUT it turned out fantastic. My boys loved it!

First, I took the chicken thighs and seasoned with salt and pepper. Then I topped them with a mixture of honey, Dijon mustard, regular yellow mustard, and some olive oil.

Then, roughly cut up an onion, mushrooms, tomatoes, broccoli. I did this so fast that I’m surprised I didn’t cut off my finger. Why was I rushing you might ask? did I have an important show on tv that I was watching? No. Was I in the middle of a book? No. I don’t know why, I just wanted out!

everything went on top of the chicken. seasoned with al little more salt, pepper, olive oil. Threw it in oven. Yes, I threw it.

cooked for about an hour on 350.

Had my bf make some mashed potatoes because I refused to cook any more. And dinner was served.

20170521_195745

Yeah, I know the picture sucks. But I was in a hurry!!

But it was delicious. the boys even said that they wanted this again. Might have to do it again, a little slower and tweeks to the recipe.

 

4 thoughts on “Chicken WHAT?!

Leave a Reply

