crockpot chicken

I love my crockpot. I love chicken. but I get tired of the same old thing. I enjoy rotisserie chicken but there are no places around me that sell it plus I don’t have time after work to get it done. 

I did some research on Pinterest and found crockpot chicken. I was doubtful. no one likes rubbery chicken nor dry. I figured I might as well give it a try. 

I found a whole chicken at Meijer on sale for 3! score !

I put it in my casserole crockpot on low, covered with olive oil and spices. 

this was by far the easiest recipe I’ve done in a while. 

it turned out great. 🙂

the bf said that it would have been better roasted but it did give a nice crunch on top. we are trying to eat healthy and all lol

I served it with homemade mashed potatoes, corn, biscuits and salad. I was good and stuck with my diet!

have you ever done this recipe? any tips?

4 thoughts on “crockpot chicken

  1. I love crockpot chicken, but whenever I cook it that way it practically falls off the bone so I feel like it gets a little over done for my taste. But it’s so easy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

