May List

I can’t believe that it will be May already tomorrow. these last couple of months are flying by! I can’t believe that I have been blogging for these last couple of weeks. I am up to quite a few followers and I can’t believe it! thank you to all of you!

there are some things that I really would like to accomplish this month. I have goals for myself regarding my health journey. goals I want to accomplish in my house and reading. lots of activities going on this month with the family and by myself. 

MAY DATES TO REMEMBER 

  • May 2nd I have an appointment with my dietician…im not looking forward to this
  • may 3rd is guys and girls night out. the guys are going for Chinese and the girls are going for Mexican. 
  • May 4 zumba!!! i also get paid so I need to pay some bills
  • May 5 to 7 boy scout camporee 
  • May 7 my birthday!!! I’m 29!
  • May 11 zumba! 
  • May 13th baseball game that work pays for. we also might go to a raptor exhibit at the zoo.
  • MAY 14th mothers day
  • May 15th zumba 
  • May 16th I work 9 to 12. also, my sister and I are going to a class at the library called push pins and canvas. 
  • May 19th zumba!
  • May 20th relay for life! walking 11 am to 11 pm for the fight for cancer 
  • May 22nd Is family craft class at library. we are doing yarn nail art.
  • May 25th book club of Zookeeper’s wife
  • May  26th last day of school
  • May 27th craft show at library
  • May 29th memorial day off work 
  • May 30th taking the kid to see his mom for the summer. driving half way to Georgia. I’m prob going to cry.

Man I have a lot of things going on in May!

GOALS FOR MY HEALTH JOURNEY 

  • eat breakfast every day
  • meet my calorie intake
  • do couch to 5k every day
  • walk 1 to 3 miles a day
  • get at least 10,000 steps a day
  • no pop
  • no cheating
  • eat my lunch I packed, not lunch at work
  • record steps and meals every day 
  • work out every day before and after work 

THINGS I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH

  • putting together my shoe drawers that I bought from Ikea. I have had it for over 2 months. 
  • hang up pictures in my bedroom.
  • clean out bathroom drawers 
  • clean up the yard
  • figure out what going to do with herb garden. my bf over loved them..grow again?
  • buy some flowers and plant them
  • stay true to my health goals
  • go to Zumba as planned
  • take all medication every day
  • get up every day early enough to work out
  • clean up mud room white cabinet 

BOOKS ON MY TO BE READ LIST

  • Zookeeper’s Wife. this is for my book club
  • the doll’s house by m.j. arlidge
  • the fifth letter by Nicola moriarty 
  • the job by Janet evanovich 
  • never let you go by Chevy Stevens
  • the arrangement by Sarah Dunn
  • the third victim by Lisa Gardner
  • it takes one by Kate Kessler

I know my to be read list is long and probably sound impossible…but I’m a fast reader. I also have an these books present in my house. yes, I know I have a problem.

WHAT I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH IN MY BLOG

  • post every day
  • do some sort of challenge. either a picture challenge, writing challenge, some a to z challenge. 
  • post the books I have completed for my pop sugar reading challenge

THINGS I WANT TO WORK ON WITH MY RELATIONSHIP WITH MY BF

we don’t have any problems. but anyone in a relationship you have things you want to work on. things you want to do more with each other.

  • don’t fight or get upset about the small stuff. for example when laundry or dishes aren’t done when I get home
  • try not to stress over and cause more anxiety for myself and fights about my bf mother
  • have at least one date night

I am looking forward to this month. I hope that making these goals for myself that at the end of the month I can look back on this and reflect. 

Leave a Reply

