pesto chicken with veggies

I have a knack for just throwing things together. sometimes they turn out…others they dont. tonight I decided that I wanted chicken. 

you can do it with any kind of veggies. we choose to do green beans, onions, mushrooms, and tomatoes. these seem to be my go to things. 

first, set your own at 350.

in a baking dish, spray it to prevent sticking.

put the green beans in first. I bought already washed and cut. you can use can if you want just make sure you wash because all of the salt. 

now place the chicken on top and add the pesto. you can always butterfly the chicken and add pesto and cheese. or top with pesto and cheese. I didn’t have any cheese lol

now add the mushrooms, onions, and tomatoes. make sure you season. add a little pesto on top.

cover and bake for about 45 minutes. while it was cooking I threw in the rice cooker some parmesan rice. 

One thought on “pesto chicken with veggies

Leave a Reply

