cheat day karma

so yesterday I had a cheat day. I had a slice of pizza and a pop. also a couple pieces of candy. I didn’t go over board. I still stayed within my limit of calories, I just didn’t make good choices.

I’m sure I worked it off later because I walked then 2 miles and then jogged and stepped for 2 hours before bed. 

I didn’t think anything of it. I was having a bad day and I dealt with food, I know it was unhealthy. 

then bam, karma.

I woke up this morning not feeling right and have been in the bathroom with vomiting and diarrhea. one part of me is telling me that it was the food, my body isn’t used to it. the other part, the nurse part, is telling me it’s prob germ related. 

I want to lay on the couch and call my mom to take care of me. why? I have no idea, I’m a nurse. I know what to do. does anyone else do that, call your mom yo come take care of you while sick?

my mom did not take care of me. she just told me everything I need to do that I already knew. 

but that is what moms are for, repeating when you know what to do already. I do it all the time. 

I now know that karma comes back around. 

Leave a Reply

