Sunday funday 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. I felt like we had a pretty awesome one. the weekend went so fast I wish that it would have slowed down. I had so much stuff I wanted to do that I didn’t get to accomplish! 

we started the day with the kid finding his Easter basket in the shower. I honestly did not know where else to hide it!

his dad ended up sleeping in so we did chores. then we baked a lemon cake. delicious!! I will post the recipe later due to the pictures on my camera not phone. plus I need to figure out how to get them on my computer. 

we went to my parents house for breakfast. the bf and I were bickering a lot this morning. I’m not sure why. I felt like he was intentionally making us late. he knew it started at 12 but didn’t get out of bed till 1030 and we didn’t leave the house till 1130. we have a 45 min drive. or he could just me a butthead like an typical guy sometimes that need a good swift kick in the butt to get moving!

after eating a wonderful lunch, we had our Easter egg hunt. it is always an interesting one at my parents. my sister and mom go thru so much trouble and want things a certain way, I think they forget the kids have their own way of doing things. it didn’t help but was quite comical when my brother went to hide the eggs for his two little ones, he just kinda threw them in the yard. my sister found this out and went around and hide the eggs in different places. needless to say… we are still missing one egg. 

after sitting around playing with bubbles we decided to go up to the park and walk. it is about a 2 mile walk. it was enjoyable. the sun was out, breezy. then it got dark and cold. 


round two of eating came up for dinner. I did very well. did not over eat. ate the right things. watched my portions. I have to say I was very proud of myself.

when we got home about 6, time flew by. we watched t.v. and relaxed. I worked on my bullet journal spreads for the week. it wasn’t until I was done that I realized it was almost 10 and I had not even posted. I have so many ideas I want to post about but I’m wondering if it will drive people insane. I want to make a post about my bullet journaling, my herb garden and regeneration of vegetables I’m doing, essential oils, my pets. maybe a monthly challenge that I see other completing. also, I’m doing the pop sugar reading challenge, updates about that. so many things but I don’t want to overwhelm myself or anyone that reads my blog . I know I don’t have many follows. 

tomorrow during work since the doctor is out and we are pretty much just sitting on our butts, I’ll prob work on how I want to present my ideas. 

I hope everyone had an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

