Thursday Tumble

 

Today would be day seven doing the cough to 5 k. I know there are no rules. I had put a personal goal for myself to do the 30 minutes every day. But after getting home from work, cooking dinner, and having anxiety worrying about this weekend I decided that I need a day off.

day off

Every workout routine should have some kind of day off. mine is going to be today. hopefully since the kid has no school tomorrow and i don’t need to worry about him hogging the bathroom, i can work out and shower at my own leisure.

i don’t want to fall behind so i am fully trusting myself that tomorrow i will be getting back on track.

instead, i enjoyed the night with my boys. we cooked..leftovers. we watched tv. i read. it was a perfect night to be lazy. you need that every once in a while.

day off

tomorrow i will get my butt out of bed and walk!

 

Leave a Reply

